Skip to content
April 17, 2009 / schulerbooks

Indies Choice Book Awards Announced!

Indies Choice Winners

(As reported by Shelf Awareness)

The winners of the first Indies Choice Book Awards, formerly the Book Sense Book of the Year Awards and sponsored by the American Booksellers Association, are:

  • Best Indie Buzz Book (Fiction): The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows (Dial Press)
  • Best Conversation Starter (Nonfiction): The Wordy Shipmates by Sarah Vowell (Riverhead)
  • Best Author Discovery: The Story of Edgar Sawtelle by David Wroblewski (Ecco)
  • Best Indie Young Adult Buzz Book (Fiction): The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman (HarperCollins)
  • Best New Picture Book: Bats at the Library by Brian Lies (Houghton Mifflin)
  • Most Engaging Author: Sherman Alexie

The winners were chosen by ABA members and will be honored at the Celebration of Bookselling lunch on Friday, May 29, at BookExpo America in New York.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: