Skip to content
August 17, 2009 / schulerbooks

Re-see that T!: Generation T: Beyond Fashion

generation t

Since I’ve been 13, the first thing I do when I get a new t-shirt is cut off the collar – a quick simple form of personalization. So I was crazy for the concept behind the original Generation T, a step-by-step guide to t-shirt reconstruction that helps turn that over-sized cheesy slogan shirt from the ‘90s into a hipster confection. In fact, the book was so up my alley that a friend followed the grand finale project and made me a gorgeous wedding dress out of t-shirts.

Well, Megan Nicolay has dropped a sequel, Generation T: Beyond Fashion, and I am once again inspired to drag out all my old waitressing t-shirts (Guiness, Pucker or Miller Lite, anyone?) and craft up something chic. On top of some of insanely cool clothing designs in the “Out on the Town” section, the book features chapters of projects for the home, pets, kids, the car and even dudes – literally something for everyone. And everyone has t-shirts.

–Whitney

Leave a Reply

