Skip to content
November 19, 2009 / schulerbooks

2009 National Books Award Winners Announced!

We’re bummed that Michigan authors Bonnie Jo Campbell and David Small didn’t get the final nod, but we’re proud to have two Michigan authors as finalists for the 2009 National Book Awards!

They announced the winners last night as:

Fiction: Colum McCann Let the Great World Spin

Nonfiction: T. J. Stiles The First Tycoon: The Epic Life of Cornelius Vanderbilt

Poetry: Keith Waldrop Transcendental Studies: A Trilogy

Young People’s Literature: Phillip Hoose Claudette Colvin: Twice Toward Justice

Distinguished Contribution to American Letters: Gore Vidal

Literarian Award: Dave Eggers

The Best of the National Book Awards Fiction: The Complete Stories By Flannery O’Connor


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: