Skip to content
April 14, 2010 / schulerbooks

2010 Indies Choice Book Award Winners

Last week the American Booksellers Association announced the winners for the 2010 Indies Choice Book Awards. In its’ weekly e-newsletter the ABA cited the awards as “reflecting the spirit of independent bookstores nationwide and the IndieBound movement.”According to the ABA, “winners were chosen by the owners and staff at ABA member stores nationwide [including Schuler Books!] in more than four weeks of voting. Book of the Year winners and Honor Award recipients are all titles appearing on the 2009 Indie Next Lists.”

The 2010 Book of the Year winners are:

Kate DiCamillo was voted Most Engaging Author both for being an in-store star and for having a strong sense of the importance of indie booksellers to their local communities.

ABA members also inducted three of their all-time favorites into the Indies Choice Book Awards Picture Book Hall of Fame:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: