Skip to content
June 7, 2010 / schulerbooks

Summer Reading Suggestions for Kids from the Big O!

(I do promise more updates on the fun that was had at BEA – real-time updates were foiled by me breaking my laptop on day one. In the meantime, check this out…)

For parents looking to keep their kids reading over the summer, Oprah’s website has posted a Kids’ Reading List, culled by a “guide” from the American Library Association and conveniently broken up by age range. It also features suggestions grouped by different themes: Animals, Growing Up, History, Award-winners and more.

It’s a pretty great list, including a number of classics I loved from my childhood bookworm days (I am currently re-reading The Phantom Tollbooth, which has the 50th anniversary of its publication next year, and still loving it as much as I did then!).

Check it out here!

And find information on the Schuler Summer Reading Club, with our own recommended reading lists, here!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Jason Eaton / Jun 14 2010 9:50 pm

    Thank you so much for including me (and The Facttracker) on your Summer Reading Club list. I’m honored to be in Schuler Books and thrilled to have my book in such esteemed literary company (especially The Phantom Tollbooth).

    Viva la independent bookstore!!!

    Best wishes,
    Jason Eaton

Leave a Reply

